Index page About the Home Location Idea & Inspiration Salient Features Facilities Special Services Relief Cost Involved Medical Facilities and Charges Guidelines Application Form Contact Info Query Webmail Disclaimer
Governing Body  
Advisor Mr. Tapan Kumar Gooptu
Ph. : 24791452
Cell : 9331003123
President Mrs. Arunima Gooptu
Ph. : 24791452
Cell : 9331003123
Hony. Treasurer Mr. Tamal Sen
Ph. : 24662277
Cell : 9830372102
Member Dr. Mrs. Sakuntala Chakraborty
Ph. : 24173066
Cell : 9831112296
Member Mr. Probal Sen
Cell : 9830091397
Member Mr. Pabitra Roy
Cell : 9830283697
Member Mr. Tapan Kr.Gooptu
Cell : 9831167352
Member Mr. Pallab Chakraborty
Cell : 9830301788

The eminent members of the Governing Body of Navoday includes Mr.Tapan Kr.Gooptu, a senior Manager of ITC Ltd., India's leading multinational Co.(British American Tobacco being a leading shareholder of this Co.) Besides being a senior Rotarian, he is member of Kolkata’s well known NGO “Concern for Calcutta” and  served as the President for two consecutive years. . His wife Mrs. Arunima Gooptu currently is the President of this Society and an active member of the ITC Ladies' Social Welfare Society. She also is District Chairman elect for the year 2011-2012 of Inner Wheel District 329. They have donated the land to the Society on which Ananda Ashram has been built.

Mrs. Santisri Roy, currently the Secretary, is the Founder President of this Society Navoday. She also has served as the President for two consecutive years of an Innerwheel Club in Kolkata. Besides these, she is member of other well known social service organisations of Kolkata and was also a Rotarian before she got herself engaged fully in social works through Navoday. Her husband Mr. Pabitra Roy is also member of the G.B. He also is a Rotarian and has always stood like a rock behind his wife in her social work. He retired as Addl.Chief Engineer from M/s M.N.Dastur & Co. Ltd., one of the leading Consulting Engineers of India. He is a member of Institute of Structural Engineers (London) and is carrying on with his consultancy jobs along with social service.

Dr. Mrs. Sakuntala Chakraborty is one of the dedicated members in the Governing Body. Apart from being actively involved in social works, she is an eminent specialist in surgical Anesthesiology. In a brilliant career spanning over three decades she has published several papers in different journals and graced many professional bodies in some leading capacity. She was Head of the Department of Anesthesiology in Calcutta Medical College, Professor of Cardio Thoracic Anaestheology in SSKM Hospital, officiated as Inspector, Medical Council of India and is President of the Bengal Chapter of the Indian Society of Anesthesiology. She at present is attached to the Thakurpukur Institute of Cancer, Institute of Child Health and Peerless Hospital in Calcutta.

Among other members Mr. Pallab Chakraborty former Rotarian is a lawyer practicing in both Calcutta High Court and Supreme Court. Tamal and Probal Sen are service holders who hold key positions in their respective offices. Both of them were active Rotaractors, Youth wing of Rotary movement.